OMNIUM GATHERUM To Film 'Into Sea' Video Next Month

Finnish death metallers OMNIUM GATHERUM will film a video for the song "Into Sea" next month. The track comes off the group's third album, "Stuck Here On Snake's Way", due on April 2 via Candlelight Records. The CD was recorded at Southeast Studios in Karhula, Finland with producer Teemu Aalto.

"Stuck Here On Snake's Way" track listing:

01. The Snake And The Way
02. Into Sea
03. Dysnomia
04. A-Part Of God
05. Undertaker
06. Bastard-O
07. The Third Flame
08. Just Signs
09. Truth
10. Drudgery
11. In Sane World
12. Spiritual

In other news, OMNIUM GATHERUM has uploaded four old videos to its MySpace account. Check out the clips for "The Fall Went Right Through Here", "The Nolans Fati", "Writhen" and "Deathwhite" (live) by clicking here. Also available at the same location are two new demo tracks, "A Part of God" and "Undertaker", taken from the group's latest promotional recording, which the band used to procure its new record deal with Candlelight. The demo marks the first material recorded with brand new OMNIUM GATHERUM vocalist Jukka Pelkonen, who joined the group in May 2006.

OMNIUM GATHERUM parted ways with Nuclear Blast Records last year. The band's latest album, "Years in Waste", was released in the U.S. in March 2005. The follow-up to 2003's "Spirits and August Light" was recorded at Sonic Pump studios in Helsinki, Finland with producer Nino Laurenne and engineer Teemu Aalto.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).