OCCULT: 'Malevolent Rapture' Tentative Track Listing Revealed

Dutch thrashers OCCULT have announced the tentative track listing for their sixth album, tentatively titled "Malevolent Rapture". The CD, which is currently being recorded at Stage One studios in B├╝hne, Germany with producer Andy Classen (DEW-SCENTED, CALLENISH CIRCLE, TANKARD), will contain the following songs:

01. Into the Eye of the Storm
02. Rabid Dogs
03. Malevolent Rapture
04. Demonfist
05. Death's Head March
06. Taste of the Whip
07. Legion of the Damned
08. Werewolf Corpse
09. Scourging the Crowned King
10. Killing for Recreation (re-recording)

The lyrics for the album were written by Tony Manero, who was also responsible for the lyrics to the group's last album, "Elegy for the Weak".

"Malevolent Rapture" is scheduled for release in early 2005 through Holland's Karmageddon Media (formerly Hammerheart Records).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).