OBSIDIAN Announces New Bassist

Dutch death/thrash metal act OBSIDIAN has enlisted DISAVOWED guitarist Gerben Van Der Bij as the group's new bassist.

OBSIDIAN's debut album, "Emerging", was reissued earlier this year via Rusty Cage Records.

Formed in 1998, OBSIDIAN's current lineup is as follows:

Robbe K - Vocals
Sjaak Kassies - Guitar
Melle Kramer - Drums
Simon Lawford - Guitar
Gerben Van Der Bij - Bass

For more information, visit www.obsidian.nu.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details.