DEVIL, the Norwegian heavy doom rock band featuring members of VESEN, RIKETS CRUST, CEASE.AND.DESIST, FUCK YOU ALL and FAUSTCOVEN, has inked a deal with the Dutch label Soulseller Records. The quintet's full-length debut is tentatively due next year.

DEVIL, which hails from the Norwegian city Nes (in the province Akershus), plays a mixture of hard rock, heavy and doom metal in the vein of PENTAGRAM and BLACK SABBATH. So far the band has only released one demo, "Magister Mundi Xum" (through Unborn Productions/Iron Bonehead).

Commented DEVIL: "DEVIL is very satisfied with signing [to] Soulseller Records, a label we feel are personal, dedicated and reliable, and we're very much looking forward to presenting DEVIL through Soulseller Records for metal fans out there.

"2011 will be a good year for us, it seems, and with an album featuring great heavy doom rock out hopefully in the spring, we're ready to take this monster on the road, and are looking forward to both recording and live appearances."


Field Marshal Eric Old - Guitar
Frank Anden - Drums
Tom Lloyd Garret - Bass
S.E. Toliver Murdock - Guitar
Jimmy C. Rudabaugh - Vocals

For more information, visit

(Thanks: Blackfuel Metal & Hardcore e-zine)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.