NOCTURNAL BREED To Release 'Napalm Nights' In March

NOCTURNAL BREED To Release 'Napalm Nights' In March

Epic Norwegian thrash metallers NOCTURNAL BREED will release a new album entitled "Napalm Nights" on March 11 in Europe and March 18 in North America via Agonia Records.

"The Devil Swept The Ruins", the first song to be revealed off the release, is available for streaming below.

Featuring a guest appearance by DARKTHRONE's Nocturno Culto on vocals and former member A.E. Rattlehead on guitar, "Napalm Nights" includes 10 brand-new tracks recorded at Killer Studio in Norway during 2012 and 2013.

Recently reunited with original guitarist I. Maztor, NOCTURNAL BREED — which includes present and past members of SATYRICON, AETERNUS and GEHENNA — is coming back with its fifth full-length release after seven years of silence. The newest album is a punch of epic old-school thrash metal with a blackened rock 'n' roll undercurrent.

"Napalm Nights" track listing:

01. The Devil Swept The Ruins
02. Speedkrieg
03. Cursed Beyond Recognition
04. The Bitch Of Buchenwald
05. Napalm Nights
06. Thrashiac
07. Dawn Campaign... Flamethrower Ridge
08. Under The Whip
09. Dragging The Priests
10. Krigshisser

"Napalm Nights" recording lineup:

S. A. Destroyer - bass, vocals
I. Maztor - guitar
Tex Terror - drums, vocals
V. Fineideath - guitar
Nocturno Culto - guest vocals

E.A. Rattlehead - guest guitar

"Napalm Nights" will be available in digipack CD, limited double black vinyl in gatefold sleeves (with insert with lyrics and A2 poster), limited double military green vinyl (with insert with lyrics, A2 poster and laser-cut full color patch) and digitally.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).