NINE INCH NAILS: 'Pretty Hate Machine' Reissue Announced

The long-awaited reissue of NINE INCH NAILS' debut album, "Pretty Hate Machine", will hit stores and digital retailers on November 22 via UMe and Bicycle Music Group.

Mainman Trent Reznor and sound engineer Tom Baker have remastered the LP to make for "a greatly improved sonic experience." In addition, Rob Sheridan "reinterpreted Gary Talpas' original cover to make for a fresh new package," Reznor wrote on the NINE INCH NAILS web site.

He added, "It's been an interesting trip watching the fate of this record float from one set of hands to another (a long and depressing story) but it's finally wound up in friendly territory, allowing us to polish it up a bit and present it to you now. We had fun revisiting this old friend, hope you enjoy."

"Pretty Hate Machine" was originally released on the now-defunct TVT Records.

The new version will include a bonus song, a cover of QUEEN's "Get Down, Make Love".

"Pretty Hate Machine" reissue track listing:

01. Head Like A Hole
02. Terrible Lie
03. Down In It
04. Sanctified
05. Something I Can Never Have
06. Kinda I Want To
07. Sin
08. That's What I Get
09. The Only Time
10. Ringfinger
11. Get Down, Make Love

(Thanks: Carl Alvarez)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.