NIGHTWISH Performs 'Secret' Gig In Estonia; Photos, Setlist, Video Footage Available

NIGHTWISH made its live debut with new singer Anette Olzon last night (Saturday, September 22) at Rock Café in Tallinn, Estonia. The group, which appeared under the guise of a NIGHTWISH "cover band" called NACHTWASSER, performed the following tracks:

01. Intro + Bye Bye Beautiful
02. Cadence Of Her Last Breath
03. Dark Chest Of Wonders
04. Ever Dream
05. Come Cover Me
06. Amaranth
07. Sacrament Of Wilderness
08. The Islander
09. The Poet And The Pendulum
10. She Is My Sin
11. Sahara
12. Sleeping Sun
13. Slaying the Dreamer
14. Nemo
15. Eva
16. Wishmaster
17. Wish I Had An Angel
Outro: Blood Diamond

Check out pictures from the gig:


Low-quality fan-filmed video clips from the concert can be viewed below.

NIGHTWISH is also expected to perform at the Helsinki (Finland) and Hamburg (Germany) release parties for the group's new album, "Dark Passion Play". The Hamburg party will take place on the album's German release date, September 28, at a club called Delphi Showpalast. It has been announced that the entire group will attend the event, which will feature a performance by "a famous and glorious NIGHTWISH cover band called SUSHI PATROL from Japan". The Helsinki party will take place on September 26 at Tavastia in Helsinki, Finland. A "NIGHTWISH cover band from Estonia called NATUVISSYSET" is scheduled to appear at the Helsinki event, which will coincide with the Finnish release date of the group's new CD (via Spinefarm Records/Universal).

NIGHTWISH will make its "official" live debut with new singer Anette Olzon on October 6 in Tel Aviv, Israel. The group's U.S. tour kicks off on October 15 in West Springfield, Virginia.

"Dark Passion Play" is scheduled for release in the U.S. on October 2 via Roadrunner Records.


"The Islander":

"The Poet and the Pendulum":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).