NIGHTWISH: 'From Wishes To Eternity' To Be Released On Super Audio CD

Drakkar Records will release NIGHTWISH's "From Wishes To Eternity" live album as a Super Audio Compact Disc (SACD) on March 1. It will be a hybrid disc, which can also be played on normal CD players but will require a SACD player in order for the listener to enjoy the full quality. The instrumental song "Crimson Tide/Deep Blue Sea" and "FantasMic" had to be removed from the track listing to fit the concert on the disc, according to a posting on the band's web site.

Here is the final track listing:

01. The Kinslayer
02. She Is My Sin
03. Deep Silent Complete
04. The Pharaoh Sails To Orion
05. Come Cover Me
06. Wanderlust
07. Swanheart
08. Elvenpath
09. Dead Boy's Poem
10. Sacrament Of Wilderness
11. Walking In The Air
12. Beauty & The Beast
13. Wishmaster

For more information on the SACD format click here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).