NIGHTRAGE: New Album Track Listing, Artwork Unveiled

Multi-national thrashers NIGHTRAGE will release their fourth full-length album, "Wearing A Martyr's Crown", on June 22 via Lifeforce Records. The CD was tracked at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES).

"Wearing A Martyr's Crown" track listing:

01. Shed The Blood (4:13)
02. Collision Of Fate (5:13)
03. A Grim Struggle (5:03)
04. Wearing A Martyr's Crown (4:30)
05. Among Wolves (4:29)
06. Abandon (4:30)
07. Futile Tears (5:18)
08. Wounded Angels (4:00)
09. Mocking Modesty (4:29)
10. Failure Of All Human Emotions (4:36)
11. Sting Of Remorse (5:21)

Check out the cover artwork below.

Guitarist Olof Mörck previously stated about the group's new material, "For NIGHTRAGE, the style of this record represents a journey back to the first couple of albums, but it's in no way a step back musically; there are some quite interesting arrangements on this album, the songs are straightforward and in-your-face, and it features both searing melodies and sheer brutality. All in all, it's a clear nod back to when the Gothenburg melodic death metal sound was at its peak, in '94-'98 (something we think a lot of people will agree with us on). "

NIGHTRAGE's third album, "A New Disease Is Born", was released in April 2007. The CD was recorded at Hansen studios in Ribe, Denmark with producer Jacob Hansen (RAUNCHY, MERCENARY, FEAR MY THOUGHTS, HEAVEN SHALL BURN).

NIGHTRAGE in 2007 recruited singer Antony Hämäläinen to replace Jimmie Strimell.


Antony Hämäläinen - Vocals
Marios Iliopoulos - Guitar
Olof Mörck - Guitar
Anders Hammer - Bass
Johan Nunez - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.