NIDRIKE: 'Blodsarv' Samples Available

NIDRIKE, the Swedish black metal project featuring VANMAKT mainman Gorgoth and Gjallar from SKALD as the main lyric writer, has posted four from its upcoming debut album, "Blodsarv" (Blood Heritage) — "Hädangång", "Thy Will Be Done", "Vånda" and "Nidriket Del II (Fördärv)" — on the group's MySpace page.

Commented Gorgoth: "'Blodsarv' will be released [on] tape by Daemonokratia Records beside the official CD release by Black Plague Records. We're hoping on a release date within the next two months. The album will be available through us in Scandinavia for 80-100 Swedish kronors, depending on where you live and how many copies you will order. I have no idea of what the tape will cost, but I guess around 25-30 Swedish kronors."

"Blodsarv" track listing:

01. Då Solen Svartnar
02. Hädangång
03. På Gudsförgäten Mark
04. Nidriket del I (Dårskap)
05. Your Satan, My Saviour
06. En Renande Storm
07. Vånda
08. Lögnernas Högborg
09. Nidriket del II (Fördärv)
10. Thy Will Be Done
11. Vedergällning

NIDRIKE's lineup for the current album recordings is as follows:

Gorgoth - Screams, Guitar & Bass
Gjallar - Screams & Lyrics
Aamoth - Guitar
Liedheim - Battery


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).