NICKO MCBRAIN-Managed Band VOICES OF EXTREME To Release Second Album

New York and Massachusetts melodic rockers VOICES OF EXTREME (V.O.X.) will release their second album, "Break The Silence", on August 2.

V.O.X. is an up-and-coming band which has caught the interest of top industry players like Nicko McBrain (IRON MAIDEN) and David Swales (Affinity Management), who co-manage the group.

V.O.X. was created by childhood friends Don Chaffin and Bob Brennan. They started working on the recordings for their second release in late 2009 when Brennan returned to New York and reunited with Chaffin and John Macaluso.

"Break The Silence" introduces new musicians Rob Katrikh and Mike Khalilov.

Commented Chaffin: "'Break the Silence' is the culmination of the band's collective influences and various individual styles of the band members and a direct outreach to the fans who have come to love and support our music and live performances!"

V.O.X. debuted in 2005 with "Hypocrite", which was produced by former ANTHRAX guitarist Danny Spitz. Support gigs with DISTURBED, ALICE IN CHAINS and GODSMACK followed the album's release.

"Break the Silence" track listing:

01. Damned
02. Tell Me What It Takes
03. Apocalypse
04. Break the Silence
05. Numb
06. Did It Again
07. Hollow
08. Made of Stone
09. Blown Away
10. Sorry


Don Chaffin - Lead Vocals
Rob Katrikh - Guitar
Bob Brennan - Bass Guitar
Mike Khalilov - Keys
John Macaluso - Drums

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).