German high-energy thrashers DEW-SCENTED have set an April 3 North American release date (March 30 in Germany, April 2 in the rest of Europe) via Nuclear Blast Records for their new album, "Incinerate". The CD was mixed by Andy Sneap (MEGADETH, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY) and features guest appearances by Jeff Waters (ANNIHILATOR), Gus G. (FIREWIND) and Mille Petrozza (KREATOR). "On the song 'Perdition for All' we have Jeff and Gus shredding awesome lead guitar pieces," the band writes on its web site. "It was great to hook up with Jeff again, since we still have loads of good memories of that tour where DEW-SCENTED supported ANNIHILATOR and OVERKILL some years back. Also Gus is one the most talented current players out there, so we are happy to have him on the record too! Both are outstanding players with a very unique style, so look out for their awesome performances! And then we are super pleased to announce that Mille is doing some guest vocals on the song 'Retain the Scars'. We have gigged around a bit with KREATOR in the past and since they have always been one of our thrash metal faves and early inspirations, it's extremely cool to have Mille featured on our album!"

"Incinerate" track listing:

01. Exordium (intro)
02. Vanish Away
03. Final Warning
04. That's Why I Despise You
05. The Fraud
06. Into the Arms of Misery
07. Perdition for All
08. Now or Never
09. Aftermath
10. Everything Undone
11. Contraddictions
12. Retain the Scars
13. Exitus (outro)

For a sneak audio preview of "Incinerate", download the fifth edition of the Nuclear Podblast, hosted by Canadian death metallers KATAKLYSM, which features the song DEW-SCENTED song "Vanish Away". Check it out at this location.

For a list of upcoming DEW-SCENTED shows, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).