NEKROGOBLIKON Preparing To Record Sophomore Album

California's progressive/goblin-inspired metal outfit NEKROGOBLIKON has issued the following update:

"We have 12 sweet tracks almost done for our sophomore album, 'Stench'. We need to polish off the last three and we are going into the studio with the great Zach Ohren [ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH, CATTLE DECAPITATION] to start tracking drums. We've been playing most of these songs live in and around our home base of Santa Barbara to fantastic response.

"As far as touring, recording the album is our top priority, but after we're done, we've got a lead on something massive brewing for Julyish of 2009. We're also going to be announcing a new (additional) keyboard player, as NEKROGOBLIKON is far too epic of a band for only two synthmasters... so now we have three. Nicholas Von Doom is going to be reducing his keyboarding role and concentrating more on being a ferocious frontman. You front row fans are gonna be covered with his phlegm at our next show, I promise."

Hailing from both Northern and Southern California, NEKROGOBLIKON offers up a blend of melodic death metal, folk metal, and symphonic black metal qualities all tied together with a theme of Goblin metal madness.

NEKROGOBLIKON's follow-up to 2006's "Goblin Island", "Stench" will contain the following tracks:

01. No One Survives
02. Bears
03. Condemned
04. Gallows And Graves
05. A Feast
06. Return To The Sky
07. [untitled]
08. The Bog
09. Nekropolis
10. The Plague
11. Prince Of The Land Of Stench
12. Entrails

The band has offered a pre-production version of a couple of news track on the NEKROGOBLIKON MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).