NEKROGOBLIKON Issues New Album Update

California's progressive/goblin-inspired metal outfit NEKROGOBLIKON has issued the following update:

"So, everyone's been wondering about our second album [entitled 'Stench'] and what the hell is going on with it. Well, we're getting it done, but we've had a few setbacks. Almost all the rhythm guitars are complete as well as a bunch of leads. Keyboard-wise, most of the album is written, but recording has been progressing slowly due to the difficulty of the songs — that applies to guitars too. We've had to really step up for this album to keep it tight and shreddy up to the goblin standards. We're definitely going to top [2006's] 'Goblin Island', and I think this album will tear assholes and cause heart attacks. Lyrics are close to being done, and Nicholas Von Doom and I will need to hole up in a vocal booth with a few bottles of rum, whiskey, vodka, and beer for about a week to do those. We also have some studio diary episodes waiting to be uploaded, so I'm going to put some finishing touches on the editing and to YouTube they go."

Hailing from both Northern and Southern California, NEKROGOBLIKON offers up a blend of melodic death metal, folk metal, and symphonic black metal qualities all tied together with a theme of Goblin metal madness.

NEKROGOBLIKON's follow-up to 2006's "Goblin Island", "Stench" is being recorded in part with Zach Ohren (ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH, CATTLE DECAPITATION). It will contain the following tracks:

01. No One Survives
02. Bears
03. Condemned
04. Gallows And Graves
05. A Feast
06. Return To The Sky
07. [untitled]
08. The Bog
09. Nekropolis
10. The Plague
11. Prince Of The Land Of Stench
12. Entrails

The band has offered a pre-production version of a couple of news track on the NEKROGOBLIKON MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).