NEBELHEXË: 'Dead Waters' E-Card Available

Andrea Haugen, who previously was married to Samoth (EMPEROR, ZYKLON), will release her third album under the NEBELHEXË moniker, "Dead Waters", on May 5. The effort will be made available through Amber Autumn, which is a subdivision of Candlelight Records.

Check out an e-card for the effort at this location.

Despite her popularity in the metal scene, Haugen's music is often refered to as "ambient/folk/rock/gothic." She describes "Dead Waters" as "very own, very dark, very organic, very strange. 'Dead Waters' certainly turned out to be more organic, kind of like a mix of dreamy ambient, tribal, and a darker form of country... or something like that... maybe it was the influence of that Texas snake beer we were drinking in the studio (cool stuff!) and the hot weather. The songs, as usual, embrace many of my deep and dark thoughts, dreams... and recent experiences... I have a talent for ending up in unusual, interesting and weird situations... always kinda stressy when it happens... but they always makes the best and entertaining stories afterwards."

Through Nebelhexë, Haugen has released three albums so far: "Laguz - Within the Lake", "Essensual" and now "Dead Waters". Her lyrics talk about her real experiences, dreams, magical visions, vampires and animalistic impulses, dream gods, animal abuse, yearn for freedom, fears and her thoughts about society...

She is a writer of thought-provoking publications and articles about the darker aspects of human nature, animalistic instincts and other esoteric/taboo subjects which became quite popular in the alternative and metal music scenes. She also wrote a book about the understanding of northern myths, traditions and goddess worship, which became very popular. She has a column in a Norwegian gothic magazine, called "Seriously - The Things That Irritate Nebelhexë", yet she prefers to write her dark surrealistic stories, such as her comic "One Autumn Day".

"Dead Waters" track listing:

01. Against The Wall
02. Skindeep
03. Digital Sleep
04. Dead Waters
05. Charmed (Again)
06. In My Dreams I Am Free
07. 19th Century Ghost
08. Beyond The Ninth Wave
09. Fallen
10. The Nightguard

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).