MYSTIC PROPHECY: 'Ravenlord' Artwork Unveiled

Greek/German heavy metallers MYSTIC PROPHECY will release their seventh album, "Ravenlord", on November 25 via Massacre Records. The CD was recorded at Prophecy Music Factory studios with singer/producer Roberto Dimitri Liapakis (MYSTIC PROPHECY, SUICIDAL ANGELS, VALLEY'S EVE, INSIDEAD) and was mixed by Fredrik Nordstrm (DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY, IN FLAMES). The effort marks the recording debut of the band's new drummer, Claudio Sisto, who joined MYSTIC PROPHECY in June 2010.

"Ravenlord" track listing:

01. Ravenlord (4:06)
02. Die Now (3:34)
03. Eyes Of The Devil (5:21)
04. Cross Of Lies (3:26)
05. Hollow (4:32)
06. Wings Of Destiny (4:25)
07. Endless Fire (4:30)
08. Damned Tonight (3:25)
09. Reckoning Day (3:41)
10. Miracle Man (OZZY OSBOURNE cover) (3:15)
11. Back With The Storm (bonus track) (3:23)

The cover artwork was designed by Jonas Kawalek and can be seen below.

The song "Ravenlord" is available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

MYSTIC PROPHECY mainman Roberto Dimitri Liapakis previously stated about "Raven Lord": "MYSTIC PROPHECY is now more than ever in a turning point in their history. 'Fireangel' overcame our expectations and our fans have shown us their support in the best possible way. The tour we did with STRATOVARIUS gave the band the chance to get a very good sense of unity and groove which is generated by every member contributing to whole which finally is presented to the fans. This is what will make a difference in our upcoming album. The feeling of unity, amongst us, enhances the effect we bring out. More power, more feeling, more combined ideas, more diversity, but all in the thread that goes through it all which is MYSTIC PROPHECY. Two minds work better than one, so imagine all five of us contributing equally to the final result. I am confident that we'll do our best to express what's in our souls and hope the fans like it. Up 'till now we seem to have a common ground so this album will only enforce this bond with our fans and help us create new ones."

"Fireangel", the sixth album from the MYSTIC PROPHECY, entered the German Media Control chart at position No. 77.

MYSTIC PROPHECY in 2008 announced the addition of DESCENDING/ex-NIGHTRAGE guitarist Constantine to the group's ranks.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).