MOTÖRHEAD Guitarist PHIL CAMPBELL's ALL STARR BAND Covers BLACK SABBATH's 'Children Of The Grave' (Audio)

MOTÖRHEAD Guitarist PHIL CAMPBELL's ALL STARR BAND Covers BLACK SABBATH's  'Children Of The Grave' (Audio)

MOTÖRHEAD guitarist Phil Campbell's ALL STARR BAND's cover version of the BLACK SABBATH classic "Children Of The Grave" can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Phil Campbell's ALL STARR BAND last December completed a short U.K. tour. The setlist was full of classic MOTÖRHEAD songs infused with covers of some of Phil's favorite bands, including BLACK SABBATH.

PHIL CAMPBELL'S ALL STARR BAND features Phil alongside his three sons: Todd, his eldest, and Dane from STRAIGHT LINES; and Tyler from THE PEOPLE THE POET.

Phil Campbell has been the lead guitarist in MOTÖRHEAD for 29 years. He has toured the world, sold millions of albums and headlined the biggest festivals. Phil has a passion for music and it is this passion that has led to the formation of PHIL CAMPBELL'S ALL STARR BAND.

Story continues after advertisement

The ALL STARR BAND will embark on another U.K. tour later this month.

PHIL CAMPBELL'S ALL STARR BAND's setlist at the Bloodstock Open Air festival in August 2013 consisted of the following tracks:

01. Children Of The Grave (BLACK SABBATH cover)
02. Cat Scratch Fever (TED NUGENT cover)
03. Dog-Face Boy (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
04. Killed By Death (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
05. Over The Top (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
06. Orgasmatron (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
07. Born To Raise Hell (MOTÖRHEAD cover)
08. Ace Of Spades (MOTÖRHEAD cover)


09. Jumpin' Jack Flash (THE ROLLING STONES cover)

Due to a production error, the release date of the reissue of MOTÖRHEAD's 21st studio album, "Aftershock", originally scheduled for July 29 via UDR/Motörhead Music, has been pushed back to August 26. The CD was helmed by longtime producer Cameron Webb (MEGADETH, DISTURBED). The expanded edition will contain a bonus live CD — also recorded by Webb — consisting of live material comprised from the band's historic appearances in early 2014.

"Aftershock" sold 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 22 on The Billboard 200 chart.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).