MÖTLEY CRÜE Debuts New Song 'All Bad Things' At 'The Final Tour' Kick-Off In Grand Rapids

MÖTLEY CRÜE Debuts New Song 'All Bad Things' At 'The Final Tour' Kick-Off In Grand Rapids

MÖTLEY CRÜE kicked off its "The Final Tour" last night (Wednesday, July 2) at the Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The concert included the live debut of "All Bad Things Must End", a brand new CRÜE track the band recently recorded with producer James Michael, who sings for MÖTLEY CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx's SIXX: A.M. project. MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer Tommy Lee recently told Billboard.com about the song: "It's pretty heavy, but it's really melodic. It's definitely about this time right now with the band and what the feeling is and kind of all that wrapped into a song. I hate to say it's like a goodbye, but it definitely references our time here."

According to John Serba of MLive.com, the Grand Rapids performance was interrupted by a 10-minute delay three songs into the band's set when Tommy Lee broke the head on his kick drum. After making "a decent recovery," "'On With the Show' was supposed to merge with 'Too Fast For Love', but the band stopped dead in its tracks," Serba writes. "They restarted and powered through the number, [bassist Nikki] Sixx visibly upset and off his game, and [singer Vince] Neil looking confused. Then [guitarist Mick] Mars experienced problems with his monitors and guitars. Cue another delay, and a few boos."

You can read the entire review, and check out photos, at MLive.com.

MÖTLEY CRÜE's setlist for the Grand Rapids concert was as follows:

Story continues after advertisement

01. Mutherfucker Of The Year
02. Wild Side
03. Primal Scream
04. Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)
05. Looks That Kill
06. On With The Show
07. Too Fast For Love
08. All Bad Things Must End (new song)
09. Guitar Solo
10. Smokin' In The Boys' Room (BROWNSVILLE STATION cover)
11. Without You
12. Saints Of Los Angeles
13. Anarchy In The U.K. (SEX PISTOLS cover)
14. Too Young To Fall In Love
15. Drum Solo
16. Shout At The Devil
17. Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
18. Live Wire
19. Dr. Feelgood
20. Girls, Girls, Girls
21. Kickstart My Heart


22. Home Sweet Home (B-Stage)

Sixx commented on MÖTLEY CRÜE's "The Final Tour" kick-off, writing online: "It's been a fucking crazy roller coaster ride deciding to end MÖTLEY CRÜE's career after over three decades and go out on top.

"The preparation started over a year ago and is just ending with the final assembly of the biggest show we've ever had.

"I would say this show reflects our love of being extremist.

"The new song, 'All Bad Things', sounds great in the set alongside the classics and deep fan favorites.

"The vibe of the tour is really fucking positive. It's a celebration and the band is tighter than we've been in years. It's also and honor to have Alice Cooper as our support act on this run. I can't imagine a better set of songs from the beginning of Alice to the final bow of CRÜE."

Sixx in January said that that it's unlikely that the band will release another full-length album of new material and will instead make select tracks available via special projects in order to maximize their impact. He told the Rapid City, South Dakota radio station 95.1 KSKY: "It's hard, to be honest with you, to spend six [or] nine months to write eleven songs — all those lyrics… everything… the vocals, the guitars, the bass, the sonics, the mixing, the mastering, the artwork… You put it out and nothing [happens], because now people cherry-pick songs. So we go, 'Why don't we write songs and find vehicles to get one, two or four songs to ten million people rather than eleven songs to a hundred thousand people. That's how we're thinking. I don't know if it's right or wrong, but that's how we're thinking."


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).