Southern California hardcore/metal act THE WARRIORS has posted a new track, entitled "The Stone Grinds", on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off THE WARRIORS' follow-up to the group's 2006 Eulogy Records release "Beyond the Noise", entitled "Genuine Sense of Outrage".

Due on August 7 via Victory Records, "Genuine Sense of Outrage" was produced by Cameron Webb (SOCIAL DISTORTION, MOTÖRHEAD, IGNITE, SILVERSTEIN) and features guest vocals by Lemmy Kilmister (MOTÖRHEAD) on "The Price of Punishment", Andrew Neufeld (COMEBACK KID) on "The Stone Grinds", and Lou Koller (SICK OF IT ALL) on "Mankind Screams".

"Genuine Sense of Outrage" track listing:

01. Ruthless Sweep
02. Life Grows Cold
03. The Stone Grinds
04. The Price of Punishment
05. Genuine Sense of Outrage
06. Destroying Cenodoxus
07. New Sun Rising
08. Your Time is Near
09. Silence is Bliss
10. Nothing Last
11. Belly
12. Odium Vice
13. Mankind Screams


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).