MORTIFICATION: New Album Track Listing, Artwork Revealed

Australian Christian metallers MORTIFICATION have set "The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine" as the title of their new album, tentatively due late May via the band's own Rowe Productions.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine
02. A Sense Of Eternity
03. Elasticised Outrage
04. Pushing The Envelope Of The Red Sonrise
05. I'm Not Confused
06. The Master Of Reinvention
07. Pilots Hanging From Shoulder Dust
08. One Man With Courage Makes A Majority
09. Alexander The Metalworker
10. Resurrection Band (A Tribute To Rez)

The CD artwork can be viewed below.

Commented MORTIFICATION leader Steve Rowe: "We have a very special offer available to those supporters out there who pre-order 'The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine' from now until April 10. If you pre-order within the next five weeks, your name will appear in the MORTIFICATION Im-Mort-Alized supporters list within the album booklet. Yes, your name will personally be listed as one of our most true supporters.

"The album has an initial limited release on Rowe Productions. You will still be able to pre-order up to the release date but you only have until April 10 to get your name on the MORTIFICATION Im-Mort-Alized Supporters list! At this point in time the best way you can support this mission. Licensing deals will see 'The Evil Addiction Destroying Machine' released worldwide with your name on it! Make your statement for the message to which we all stay true!"

For more information, go to this location.

MORTIFICATION's twelfth studio album, "Brain Cleaner", was released in 2004 through the Rowe Productions label. The follow-up to 2002's "Relentless" was described at the time as "the heaviest project the band has recorded in 10 years" and was said to be "a lot more of a death metal/grind-orientated album but with plenty of power and thrash metal mixed in to keep it interesting and multi-dimensional."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).