MOKOMA To Release Acoustic Album

Finnish thrashers MOKOMA will release an acoustic album, "Varjopuoli", on November 2 via Sakara Records. The CD contains acoustic versions of previously released songs along with a new track, "Sydn Paikallaan", which was written by vocalist Marko Annala.

"Varjopuoli" was produced by Jarkko Martikainen, who was chosen for the job because of his "strong vision of what acoustic music should sound like." The CD features guest appearances by Laura Dziadulewicz of MEDEIA and Pekka Kuusisto, who is one of Finland's best-known violinists.

"Varjopuoli" track listing:

01. Ei Kahta Sanaa (Ilman Kolmatta)
02. Mene Ja Tied
03. Haudan Takaa
04. Kuu Saa Valtansa Auringolta
05. Kielln Itseni
06. Hei Hei Heinkuu
07. Sydn Paikallaan
08. En El Talven Yli
09. Sin Riitt
10. Nujerra Ihminen
11. Silmter
12. Valapatto
13. Sydnjuuret
14. Kurjen Laulu (digipack bonus track)
15. Toista Maata (digipack bonus track)

MOKOMA plaed a one-off acoustic show last April at Tavastia in Helsinki. A full-length Finnish acoustic tour consisting of more than a dozen dates will take place in late October/early November.


Marko Annala - Vocals
Tuomo Saikkonen - Guitar, Vocals
Kuisma Aalto - Guitar, Vocals
Santtu Hmlinen - Bass
Janne Hyrks Drums

(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).