MIRROR OF DECEPTION To Release 'Shards' Next Month

Germany's "doom-metal kings" MIRROR OF DECEPTION will release their third album, "Shards", on October 6 via Cyclone Empire. The band has scheduled a CD-release party on October 20 at Krypta in Göppingen, Germany.

"Shards" (view cover at this location) was recorded at Soundmann Studio in Bad Cannstatt, Germany and has a running time of 55 minutes. The complete track listing is as follows:

01. Haunted
02. Ghost
03. Swamped
04. The Eruption
05. Insomnia
06. Dead Pledge
07. The Capital New
08. Pyre
09. Frozen Fortune
10. Enigma

Several audio samples are available at this location. The full "Haunted" track can be heard here.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).