MINISTRY: 'Adios...Puta Madres' Audio Samples Available; Artwork Revealed

Although Al Jourgensen has said adios to MINISTRY, YOU don't ever have to really say good-bye to the legendary industrial rock band, thanks to Jourgensen's indie imprint 13th Planet Records. On March 31, Jourgensen will release "Adios...Puta Madres", a 13-track live audio CD featuring performances from MINISTRY's final world tour, "C U LaTouR 2008", recorded over the course of the band's 75-city global farewell jaunt which kicked off March 25, 2008 in Spokane, Washington and concluded with two final sell-out shows in Dublin, Ireland on July 19, 2008. "Adios...Puta Madres" features performances recorded in Serbia, Warsaw, Los Angeles, Chicago, Germany, Czech Republic, and Slovakia, to name a few.
"We had a blast on the final tour and this CD really captures the heart of MINISTRY live," said Jourgensen, who personally mixed the recordings last fall at 13th Planet Studios alongside his touring front-of-house engineer Michihiro Tanikawa, as well as engineer John Bilberry.

MINISTRY's all-star line-up for the 2008 "C U LaTouR" featured founder Jourgensen joined onstage by guitarists Tommy Victor (PRONG) and Sin Quirin (REVOLTING COCKS), keyboardist John Bechdel (PRONG, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS, FALSE ICONS), STATIC-X's Tony Campos on bass, drummer Aaron Rossi (PRONG), and FEAR FACTORY/ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS vocalist Burton C. Bell as special featured guest. Most of the performing musicians in the MINISTRY lineup for the final tour are also recording artists on Jourgensen's 13th Planet Records.

Jourgensen plans to release a follow-up "rockumetary" of the tour entitled "Fuchi Requiem" later this year, featuring candid footage that follows the band from rehearsals throughout the entirety of its C U LaTouR, with additional on-camera interviews with the band and crew.

"Adios...Puta Madres" track listing:

01. Let's Go
02. Watch Yourself
03. Life is Good
04. The Dick Song
05. The Last Sucker
06. No W
07. Waiting
08. Worthless
09. Wrong
10. Rio Grande Blood
11. Senor Peligrio
12. Lieslieslies
13. Khyber Pass

Check out the cover artwork below.

Audio samples of "The Dick Song", "The Last Sucker", and "Life is Good" are available on the MINISTRY MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).