METALLICA: Wembley Stadium Setlist Revealed

METALLICA played a headlining show earlier tonight (Sunday, July 8) at the Wembley Stadium in London, England. Support at the gig came from H.I.M., MACHINE HEAD and MASTODON.

METALLICA's setlist was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Sad But True
04. Disposable Heroes
05. The Unforgiven
06. ...And Justice For All
07. The Memory Remains
08. The Four Horsemen
09. Orion
10. Fade To Black
11. Master of Puppets
12. Battery
- - - -
13. No Leaf Clover
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. One
16. Enter Sandman
- - - -
17. Whiplash
18. Seek and Destroy

Professionally filmed video footage of METALLICA's three-song set as part of the Live Earth concert in London, which took place yesterday (Saturday, July 7) has been posted at YouTube:

"Sad But True": Video
"Nothing Else Matters": Video
"Enter Sandman": Video

The band played three songs instead of the scheduled four; "For Whom The Bell Tolls" was dropped, possibly due to time restrictions.

The Wembley Stadium Live Earth show was part of the 24-hour global series of concerts being held to raise awareness of global warming.

(Thanks: Chris Schrader)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).