METALLICA's 'Live Earth' Setlist Revealed

METALLICA will perform a four-song set as part of the Live Earth concert in London taking place today (Saturday, July 7). The band is scheduled to play the following tracks:

01. Enter Sandman
02. Nothing Else Matters
03. Sad But True
04. For Whom The Bell Tolls

(UPDATE: The band played three songs instead of the scheduled four; "For Whom The Bell Tolls" was dropped, possibly due to time restrictions.)

Scheduled events prior to METALLICA's performance:

* Kyle MacLachlan introduces CORINNE BAILEY RAE (currently on stage)
Set: "I'd Like To" / "Mercy Mercy Me" / "Put Your Records On"

* Ioan Gruffudd introduces KEANE
Set: "Everybody's Changing" / "Somewhere Only We Know" / "Is It Any Wonder"

* Russell Brand introduces a film

* Chris Rock introduces METALLICA

SPINAL TAP will play a three-song set immediately following METALLICA's performance. The group, which will be introduced by "This is Spinal Tap" director Rob Reiner, will perform the following tracks:

01. Stonehenge
02. Warmer Than Hell
03. Big Bottom

The Live Earth show at the Wembley Stadium is part of the 24-hour global series of concerts being held to raise awareness of global warming.

Watch METALLICA's performance live via the Internet at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends). To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.