METALLICA's LARS ULRICH: New Japanese TV Interview Available

A Japanese TV interview with METALLICA drummer Lars Ulrich conducted in early August can be viewed in two parts below.

METALLICA's official web site is currently streaming no less than six full songs from the band's forthcoming "Death Magnetic" album. The tracks, which were all premiered Thursday night (September 4) during the broadcast special "Metallica: The World Premiere Of Death Magnetic", are as follows:

* "The Day That Never Comes"
* "My Apocalypse"
* "Cyanide"
* "All Nightmare Long"
* "Broken, Beat & Scarred"
* "The Judas Kiss"

Several copies of "Death Magnetic" were sold early at a Paris record store on Tuesday (September 2), which led to the entire album being leaked online within hours.

Due on September 12, "Death Magnetic" will also be available to download for Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock the same day that the record is released.

* Japanese TV interview - Part 1:

Question 1: How was it working with producer Rick Rubin on "Death Magentic"?

Question 2: What does the album title "Death Magnetic" symbolize?

* Japanese TV interview - Part 2:

Question 1: Was it your intention to make "Death Magnetic" sound very organic?

Question 2: Why did you decide to include a song called "The Unforgiven III"?

Question 3: The album's first single, "The Day That Never Comes", is a very dramatic song. It sounds like a classic METALLICA epic.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).