METALLICA: Pro-Shot Footage Of ROCK AM RING Performance Available

Professionally filmed video footage of METALLICA's June 7 performance at the Rock Am Ring festival in Nrburgring, Germany can be viewed below.

The group's setlist was as follows

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Ride The Lightning
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. Bleeding Me
06. No Remorse
07. Devil's Dance
08. ...And Justice For All
09. Fade To Black
10. Master Of Puppets
11. Whiplash
12. Nothing Else Matters
13. Sad But True
14. One
15. Enter Sandman
- - - - -
(Short tribute jam to SAXON)
16. Die, Die My Darling
17. Motorbreath
18. Seek and Destroy

As previously reported, reporters from a number of UK-based heavy rock magazines were given a preview of six tracks from the upcoming METALLICA album on Wednesday (June 4) in London.

Drummer Lars Ulrich recently stated that the yet-to-be-titled disc was a modern variation on the band's older style. "The stuff is definitely pretty all over the place," he said. "There's a lot of variation, a lot of, you know, fast, slow, melodic, kind of hardcore, nutty super-fast speed stuff. It's a little more like, you know, some of the earlier records were a little more dynamic within the songs. It feels like it's kind of a lot of that stuff."

The album is due out in September, with the title expected to be announced soon through the new Mission: Metallica web site.

The group will play Tennessee's Bonnaroo festival on Friday, June 13, and the one-day Ozzfest in Dallas on August 9, with a full North American tour in the works for the fall.

"Creeping Death":

"For Whom The Bell Tolls":

"Ride The Lightning":

"Harvester Of Sorrow":

"Bleeding Me":

"No Remorse":

"Devil's Dance":

"...And Justice For All":

"Fade To Black":

"Master Of Puppets":


"Nothing Else Matters":

"Sad But True":


"Enter Sandman":

Break + SAXON tribute:

"Die, Die My Darling":



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).