METALLICA: Photos Of Last Night's Quebec City Concert Available

CKRL 89.1FM metal radio show "Démentièllement Vôtre" has posted more than 60 pro-shot photos of METALLICA's October 31, 2009 concert at Colisée Pepsi in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada. The pictures, which were taken by well-known photographer Olivier Jean, can be found at

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. Holier Than Thou
05. One
06. Broken, Beat And Scarred
07. Cyanide
08. Sad But True
09. Turn the Page
10. All Nightmare Long
11. The Day That Never Comes
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Damage, Inc.
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman
- - - - - - - -
16. Breadfan
17. Phantom Lord
18. Seek and Destroy

METALLICA's two shows at the Colisée Pepsi in Quebec City, Quebec, Canada on October 31 and November 1 are being filmed by the band's longtime friend and collaborator, famed video director Wayne Isham. It is not presently clear if there are any plans to release the footage.

Wayne Isham, 51, is an American movie director who has directed music videos of many popular artists such as MÖTLEY CRÜE, SIMPLE PLAN, AVENGED SEVENFOLD, PANTERA, 'N SYNC, SHANIA TWAIN, GODSMACK, BRITNEY SPEARS, LEONA LEWIS, PINK FLOYD, SHERYL CROW, JOSS STONE, MADONNA, AVRIL LAVIGNE, DEF LEPPARD and BON JOVI, among others.

Previous METALLICA videos that were directed by Wayne Isham:

* "Enter Sandman"
* "Wherever I May Roam"
* "Sad But True"
* "Fuel"
* "No Leaf Clover"
* "Nothing Else Matters" (from "S&M")
* "I Disappear"
* "Frantic"
* "Broken, Beat And Scarred"

METALLICA has set November 23 as the release date for "Francais Por Une Nuit", or "French For One Night", the full-length concert DVD that the band filmed in Nimes, France on July 7, 2009. The show took place at a historic Roman amphitheatre called the Arenes de Nimes. In addition to the band's complete 18-song set, the disc also includes interviews with the group and five video clips shot by members of the audience. Although initially announced as a France-only release, fan demand has led to Metallica also making the set available through their web site,, as well as the site of the French branch of the band's record company.

A statement posted on the band's web site said, "ALL aspects of the project are French as the show was filmed, recorded, and edited with French camera and recording crews, the artwork on the package and special box set (more on that in a minute!) were created by a French design team; even the credits are in French."

The DVD will come in three formats: standard DVD or Blu-ray in a digipack including a 16-page booklet, and a deluxe limited edition box set that includes the DVD, a copy of "Death Magnetic" on CD, a T-shirt, laminated pass, and five exclusive photos.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).