METALLICA Performs At Denmark's ROSKILDE For First Time In 10 Years; Video, Photos Available

METALLICA played its only European show of the summer last night (Saturday, July 6) at Roskilde Festival in Roskilde, Denmark.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Blackened
02. For Whom The Bell Tolls
03. Disposable Heroes
04. Harvester Of Sorrow
05. The Day That Never Comes
06. Carpe Diem Baby
07. I Disappear
08. Sad But True
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. Orion
11. One
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Battery
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


Story continues after advertisement

16. Fuel
17. Creeping Death
18. Seek & Destroy

Check out fan-filmed video footage below. Photos are available at this location.

It was not in the cards that the undisputed kings of metal were going to Europe at all this summer. But late in the game, the organizers managed to secure a single show with the band that visited Roskilde 10 years ago, teaching the attendees a lesson in thrash metal that made traffic around the festival come to a standstill.

METALLICA played its first Roskilde show in 1986, the year the band's Copenhagen-recorded "Master Of Puppets" album was released.

METALLICA last month headlined the second edition of its Orion Music + More festival, which was held in Detroit on June 8-9. The group headlined the second day while also playing a surprise afternoon set on the first day at which it played its entire 1983 debut disc "Kill 'Em All".

The group has a scattering of festival slots lined up into September, just before its upcoming 3D movie, "Metallica Through the Never", premieres on IMAX screen in North America on September 27.

METALLICA filmed the movie last August, combining live performance footage from three shows in Vancouver with a storyline following a fictional member of their crew, played by actor Dane DeHaan, who's sent on a mission during a concert.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).