METALLICA Perform Entire 'Master Of Puppets' Album Again At Germany's ROCK IM PARK

METALLICA performed their classic 1986 album, "Master of Puppets", in its entirety again Sunday night (June 4) at the Rock im Park festival in Nürnberg, Germany. The band played all eight songs in their proper sequence for the first time ever at yesterday's (June 3) headlining appearance at the Rock am Ring festival in Nürburgring, Germany — the opening show of the band's "Escape from the Studio '06" tour. The group's setlist for tonight's show at Rock im Park was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. Fuel
03. Wherever I May Roam
04. The God That Failed
05. Unforgiven
06. Battery
07. Master of Puppets
08. The Thing That Should Not Be
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. Disposable Heroes
11. Leper Messiah
12. Orion
13. Damage Inc.
14. Sad But True
15. Nothing Else Matters
16. One
17. Enter Sandman
18. So What!
19. Seek and Destroy


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.