METALLICA Guitarist Interviewed At ROCK IN RIO (Video)

Multishow conducted an interview with METALLICA guitarist Kirk Hammett before the band's performance at the Rock In Rio festival in on September 25, 2011 in Rio De Janeiro, Brazil. You can now watch the chat below.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Creeping Death
02. For Whom the Bell Tolls
03. Fuel
04. Ride the Lightning
05. Fade to Black
06. Cyanide
07. All Nightmare Long
08. Sad But True
09. Welcome Home (Sanitarium)
10. Orion
11. One
12. Master of Puppets
13. Blackened
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman


16. Am I Evil?
17. Whiplash
18. Seek & Destroy

Official footage of METALLICA's pre-show tuning-room jam and "Orion" performance at the Rock In Rio festival can be seen below.

METALLICA will make its first-ever live appearance in the United Arab Emirates next month, according to a statement issued by the band. The statement read, "We're continuing to find firsts in 2011 as we are extremely excited to announce that we will be playing in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, next month on October 25th at Yas Island. After 30 years of travel to all corners of the earth, this one is extra special as the show kicks off a week of new territories for us."

The Abu Dhabi show will be followed by two performances in India, also a first for METALLICA.

The Abu Dhabi show is part of the Yas Island Weekend series, which was launched in 2010. Acts that have previously appeared include GUNS N' ROSES, STEVIE WONDER and NELLY FURTADO.

METALLICA will release a collaborative album with Lou Reed, called "Lulu", on November 1 in North America and one day earlier internationally.


Tuning-room jam + performance footage:


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).