METALLICA: Full Details About 'Hip Hop' Tribute Album Revealed

BLABBERMOUTH.NET has obtained more information about the brand new METALLICA tribute album, entitled "Hip Hop Tribute To Metallica", which is due for release on March 8. The album was produced, performed, mixed and mastered by Brian Bart at Logic Recording in Minneapolis, MN and will be released through Tribute Sounds, distributed by Navarre, and available at and most Internet record outlets as well as most MP3 and retail stores in America. There will be 30-second sample clips at many Internet outlets soon.

"Hip Hop Tribute To Metallica" final track listing:

01. Sad But True
02. Master Of Puppets
03. Fuel
04. St. Anger
05. Enter Sandman
06. Frantic
07. One
08. I Disappear
09. Jump In The Fire
10. For Whom The Bell Tolls

Performers on the CD are as follows:

Cee – Rap Vocals (Songs 1, 3, 5, 7, 9)
Rhashidi - Rap Vocals (Songs 2, 4, 6, 8, 10)
Sean McLaughlin – Singing Vocals
Steven Klingler – Live Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).