METALLICA At Madison Square Garden; Video Available

Multi-camera video footage of METALLICA performing the song "Master Of Puppets" on November 14, 2009 at Madison Square Garden in New York City can be viewed below.

The band' setlist was as follows:

01. That Was Just Your Life
02. The End Of The Line
03. For Whom The Bell Tolls
04. Holier Than Thou
05. One
06. Broken, Beat And Scarred
07. Cyanide
08. Sad But True
09. Turn The Page
10. All Nightmare Long
11. The Day That Never Comes
12. Master Of Puppets
13. Fight Fire With Fire
14. Nothing Else Matters
15. Enter Sandman
16. Helpless
17. Whiplash
18. Seek & Destroy

According to El Espectador, Universal Music in Mexico has set a November 30 release date for METALLICA's "Orgullo, Pasión Y Gloria - Tres Noches En La Ciudad De México" (Pride, Passion And Glory Three Nights In Mexico City) DVD, recorded on June 4, 6 and 7 of this year at Foro Sol, Ciudad de México. The DVD packaging features work of legendary rock photographer Ross Halfin (LED ZEPPELIN, AC/DC, THE WHO, IRON MAIDEN).

Story continues after advertisement

To promote this launch, the first 5,000 people to buy tickets for METALLICA's March 10, 2010 concert in Bogotá, Columbia will have access to the first edition of the DVD.

The band played Mexico City for the first time in a decade in June, with the group keeping the shows on its schedule despite the outbreak of swine flu that originated in the area.

AVENGED SEVENFOLD and a Mexican act called RESORTE served as the opening acts.

METALLICA has issued several DVDs in the past, including "Cliff 'Em All", "Cunning Stunts", "S&M With The San Francisco Symphony Orchestra" and "A Year And A Half".

According to, which is described as "your FREE virtual backstage pass to every METALLICA show," METALLICA will release a new DVD featuring footage from the band's Canadian performances in Quebec City, Quebec (October 31 and November 1) and Ottawa, Ontario (November 3). Drummer Lars Ulrich commented from the stage at the second Quebec City show, "I couldn't think of a better city for METALLICA to film a DVD." The concerts were filmed by the band's longtime friend and collaborator, famed video director Wayne Isham.

METALLICA has set November 23 as the release date for "Francais Por Une Nuit", or "French For One Night", the full-length concert DVD that the band filmed in Nimes, France on July 7, 2009. The show took place at a historic Roman amphitheatre called the Arenes de Nimes. In addition to the band's complete 18-song set, the disc also includes interviews with the group and five video clips shot by members of the audience. Although initially announced as a France-only release, fan demand has led to Metallica also making the set available through their web site,, as well as the site of the French branch of the band's record company.

A statement posted on the band's web site said, "ALL aspects of the project are French as the show was filmed, recorded, and edited with French camera and recording crews, the artwork on the package and special box set (more on that in a minute!) were created by a French design team; even the credits are in French."

The DVD will come in three formats: standard DVD or Blu-ray in a digipack including a 16-page booklet, and a deluxe limited edition box set that includes the DVD, a copy of "Death Magnetic" on CD, a T-shirt, laminated pass, and five exclusive photos.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).