Hank Shermann (MERCYFUL FATE, FORCE OF EVIL), Kirk Backarach (IRONFIRE) and Rachelle Ramm are among the guest musicians who appear on the debut album from the Copenhagen, Denmark-based melodic metal band BLACK SUCCUBI. The CD, which was recorded, mixed and mastered at Earplug Studio in Copenhagen by Thomas Pedersen, is now available from iTunes.

"Black Succubi" track listing:

01. Troubled Times
02. Dark Side
03. Into Oblivion
04. Blood And Flames
05. You Cant Run Away
06. Psychotic Meltdown
07. Feel It Coming
08. Cry For Your Brother
09. Slave
10. Time To Get Even

"After an unsteady beginning with several line-up changes, we have finally found our sound and musical style. The music on the album connects our past with today and songs like 'Troubled Times' and 'Dark Side' shows us the way forward", says Swedish drummer Jens B. who has previously played with FATE and MARTIE PETERS GROUP.

In June, BLACK SUCCUBI signed a promotional deal with Two Side Moon Promotion in England and is currently working on material for the follow-up to its debut album.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).