Denmark's MERCENARY have signed a deal with Century Media Records. The group's third full-length album, "11 Dreams", is scheduled for release in Europe on August 23. A U.S. release date has yet to be announced.

Commented guitarist Jakob Mølbjerg: "We are extremely proud and honoured to be able to announce that we have entered a multi-album worldwide deal with Century Media Records. Signing with the label has always been a dream for us — not only as a label but as a statement that MERCENARY has entered a new rank in the world of metal music. Century Media Records is and has always been a stamp of approval and quality and we will make our very best efforts in every area to live up to this compliment shown to us by The Century Family!"

"11 Dreams" was produced by Jacob Hansen (HATESPHERE, INVOCATOR, RAUNCHY) and features and includes a cover version of KENT's hit single "Music Non Stop". Artwork duties were handled by Niklas Sundin (DARK TRANQUILLITY, IN FLAMES, ARCH ENEMY). Listen to the title track in Real Media at this location.

"11 Dreams" track listing:

01. Into the Sea of Dark Desires (1:05)
02. World Hate Center (4:59)
03. 11 Dreams (6:51)
04. reDestructDead (5:47)
05. Firesoul (7:36)
06. Sharpen the Edges (5:35)
07. Supremacy v2.0 (8:12)
08. Music Non Stop (4:12)
09. Falling (6:56)
10. Times without Changes (2:58)
11. Loneliness (7:38)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).