MEMORY GARDEN Completes Work On 'Carnage Carnival' Video

MEMORY GARDEN, the Sweden-based band featuring former ABSKTRAKT ALGEBRA guitarist Simon Johansson, filmed a video for the title track of their upcoming album, "Carnage Carnival", in early March with director Owe Lingwall of Village Road Film.

Commented Johansson: "The video shoot was amazing. We had two great nights together with Owe and all the guys from Village Road Film. It was a lot of hard work and our old bodies really got themselves a complete run-through. My god... the pain was unbelievable... Stefan [Berglund, vocals] had a rough time.... The video will probably speak for itself in his case. The video is currently being edited and will hopefully be done soon."

On the subject of the upcoming CD, Simon writes, "We are currently waiting for the last pieces of the 'Carnage Carnival' cover. There are just a couple of small details that need to be fixed and then it is finished. Release date will be set when we have all the pieces in our hands. We know it's has taken a lot of time but we do not want to do anything half the way and I can promise you that this will blow your minds... Will be unbelievable!"

Simon previously stated about the upcoming album: "We are for the first time working with the Hungarian artist Hjules and he [is] just awesome. The artwork for this one will for sure be something out of the ordinary. Hjules has worked with artists like ANNIHILATOR, DESTRUCTION, GRAVE DIGGER, NIGHTINGALE etc. in the past."

"Carnage Carnival" track listing:

01. Carnage Carnival
02. The Bitter End
03. Nameless
04. The Beast Within
05. Beggars Anthem
06. A Dark Embrace
07. Dominion
08. Endless Fear
09. Another Night
10. The Downfall

MEMORY GARDEN last year inked a deal with Vic Records for the release of "Carnage Carnival", and the re-release of the band's previous out-of-print albums, "Forever" and "Tides". "The re-releases will be upgraded with some extra material such as demo songs, rehearsal recordings, new recordings of never-before-released material and so on," the group wrote on its web site. "[It] will be something for the collection."

MEMORY GARDEN split with Metal Blade Records in early 2002. The group's last full-length CD was "Mirage", which came out in 2000.

MEMORY GARDEN has been confirmed for Doom Shall Rise, the world's biggest festival exclusively dedicated to doom metal. The 2007 edition will once again take place at the Chapel in Göppingen, Germany and the dates are April 27 and April 28.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).