MEGADETH Performs Instrumental Version Of '1,320'' In Adelaide; Video Available

MEGADETH played a full set earlier tonight (Sunday, October 11) at the Thebarton Theatre in Adelaide, Australia after co-headliners SLAYER were forced to cancel their appearance due to vocalist Tom Araya suffering from severe laryngitis.

MEGADETH's setlist was as follows:

01. Set The World Afire
02. Wake Up Dead
03. Hangar 18
04. Skin O' My Teeth
05. She-Wolf
06. Kick The Chair
07. In My Darkest Hour
08. Devil's Island
09. Head Crusher
10. Washington Is Next
11. Rattlehead
12. Sweating Bullets
13. Tornado Of Souls
14. Symphony Of Destruction
15. Mechanix
16. Peace Sells
17. 1,320' (instrumental version)
18. Holy Wars

Fan-filmed video footage of the instrumental version of "1,320'", which was performed for the first time ever in Adelaide, can be viewed below.

The remainder of the MEGADETH/SLAYER shows will proceed as planned, with both bands performing at Challenge Stadium in Perth this Tuesday, October 13, and SLAYER performing a full set — including the classic "Reign in Blood" album in its entirety — at Luna Park Sydney this Thursday, October 15.

MEGADETH's new album, "Endgame", sold 45,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 9 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD shifted 8,200 units in Canada to land at No. 4 on the country's official chart.

MEGADETH's previous CD, "United Abominations", opened with around 54,000 copies in the U.S. to debut at No. 8. This was more than the 46,000 first-week tally registered by its predecessor, "The System Has Failed" (which landed at No. 18 on The Billboard 200 chart), and was a bit less than the 61,000 opening number of 2001's "The World Needs A Hero" (No. 16).

"Endgame" was recorded at MEGADETH's brand new, self-built studio in San Marcos, California — Vic's Garage — which was named after the legendary and iconic Vic Rattlehead character. The CD was helmed by MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine and British producer Andy Sneap (EXODUS, NEVERMORE, ARCH ENEMY, MACHINE HEAD).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).