MEGADETH Mainman Reveals Setlist For 'Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour'

MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine has issued the following update:

"Rehearsals [for the 'Rust In Peace 20th Anniversary Tour'] are all done and we are ready for pre-production next week, and then we will be heading out to start the tour.

"Please send your prayers, best wishes, and positive thoughts our way, and if we are playing in your city or town I sure hope to see you. A big thank you goes out to all of the cities that are sold-out already!

"Just so you know, we are playing 10 songs from over our 25-plus-year careers, as well as all nine songs off of 'Rust In Peace'.

"We are playing:

* Set The World Afire
* Wake Up Dead
* In My Darkest Hour
* Sweating Bullets
* Skin O' My Teeth
* Head Crusher
* A Tout Le Monde
* Symphony Of Destruction
* Trust
* Peace Sells, But Who's Buying?

"And all of 'Rust In Peace'.

"One great thing is that we all know so many, many songs, and that this is just the starting point.

"Remember, David Ellefson [returning MEGADETH bassist] knows everything of MEGADETH's career, excluding a few new tracks, Shawn [Drover, drums] knows them all, and Chris [Broderick, guitar] is learning them as fast as he can. All in all, I think that we have approximately 40 songs we can do on this next month's tour. We will return to the 'Endgame Tour' after that, and may play any of the 'Rust In Peace' tracks over the coming years. We already play several songs off of 'Rust In Peace''Holy Wars', 'Take No Prisoners', 'Tornado Of Souls', and 'Hangar 18'. It will be fun to have some new gems added to our set list, and also the possibility of us revisiting songs that I mentioned were added to our playlist for potential songs to perform from 'Killing Is My Business' or 'Peace Sells, But Who's Buying?'

"I have to get going now to get to the studio to start mixing the new track that I have been working on.

"I am not sure if the party I am doing this for has said anything lately, because I have been in my studio 20,000 leagues under the sea, and haven't seen any news lately. I do know that we will be describing the track and the people who I wrote this for very soon."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).