MEGADETH: 'Countdown To Extinction' Reissue To Include Bonus Tracks

Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab will be releasing a remastered version of MEGADETH's 1992 CD, "Countdown to Extinction", this summer. The complete track listing for the reissue is as follows:

01. Skin O' My Teeth (3:15)
02. Symphony of Destruction (4:06)
03. Architecture of Agression (3:39)
04. Foreclosure of a Dream (4:22)
05. Sweating Bullets (5:27)
06. This Was My Life (3:43)
07. Countdown to Extinction (4:19)
08. High Speed Dirt (4:21)
09. Psychotron (4:41)
10. Captive Honour (4:14)
11. Ashes In Your Mouth (6:14)

Bonus Tracks:

12. Crown of Worms (previously unreleased in U.S.)
13. Countdown To Extinction (demo, previously unreleased)
14. Symphony of Destruction (demo, previously unreleased in the U.S.)
15. Psychotron (demo, previously unreleased)

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to delete postings that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to block users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. To report any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, please send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details.