MEGADETH: 'Anthology: Set The World Afire' Track Listing Corrected

MEGADETH's official web site has posted an update on the group's forthcoming "Anthology: Set The World Afire" career-spanning 2-CD and digital collection, which is scheduled to be released September 30 by Capitol/EMI. There has been a change to the track listing which did not appear on a press release that was issued on Monday (August 18): specifically, "Foreclosure Of A Dream" has replaced "Sleepwalker" as track 16 on Disc 2. MEGADETH mainman Dave Mustaine commented: "As I have always said, 'it ain't official until you read it [on MEGADETH's official web site]!'"

"Anthology: Set The World Afire" features MEGADETH's top hits and fan favorites, a previously unreleased demo and two rare concert recordings. It is loaded with 35 electrifying tracks, among them MEGADETH's top hits, including "Trust", "A Tout Le Monde", "Insomnia" and "Train of Consequences". Also included are rare 1992 concert recordings of "Peace Sells" and "Symphony of Destruction", previously available only in limited release, the latter having never been released in the U.S. "High Speed Dirt" is a demo version, previously unreleased.

"Anthology: Set The World Afire" track listing:

Disc 1:

01. Mechanix
02. Rattlehead
03. Peace Sells
04. Wake Up Dead
05. Devils Island
06. Anarchy in the U.K.
07. Set The World Afire
08. Into The Lungs Of Hell
09. In My Darkest Hour
10. Holy Wars ... The Punishment Due
11. Tornado of Souls
12. Hangar 18
13. Take No Prisoners
14. Go To Hell
15. Sweating Bullets
16. Crown of Worms
17. High Speed Dirt [Demo]*

Disc 2:

01. Skin O' My Teeth
02. Ashes In Your Mouth
03. Breakpoint
04. Angry Again
05. Train of Consequences
06. Reckoning Day
07. A Tout Le Monde
08. The Killing Road
09. New World Order
10. Trust
11. She-Wolf
12. Insomnia
13. Prince of Darkness
14. Kill The King
15. Dread And The FugitiveMind
16. Foreclosure Of A Dream
17. Symphony of Destruction (live, Cow Palace, 1992) **
18. Peace Sells (live, Cow Palace, 1992)

* Previously unreleased
** Previously unreleased in the U.S.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).