BEAUTIFUL SIN, the new project featuring ex-HELLOWEEN/GAMMA RAY and current MASTERPLAN drummer Uli Kusch, have completed work on their debut album, "The Unexpected", due in May via AFM Records. The CD was produced by Kusch in 2005 in Belgium and Norway and was mixed by Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios in Denmark.

BEAUTIFUL SIN — whose lineup is rounded out by guitarist Jørn Voggo Lofstad and bass player Steinar Krokmo (both from PAGAN'S MIND), a relatively unknown Belgian female singer by the name of Magali Luyten, and keyboardist Axel Mackenrott from MASTERPLAN — describe "The Unexpected" as "a journey through twelve various metal songs with a dramatic touch and two unexpected instrumentals." The CD also includes a remake of "The Departed Sun Is Going Down" from HELLOWEEN's "The Dark Ride" album in its original form (and presumably under a different title) and a cover of the song "Die Diktatur der Angepassten" from the German band BLUMFELD.

"The Unexpected" track listing:

01. Lost
02. This is Not the Original Dream
03. Take Me Home
04. I'm Real
05. The Spark of Ignition
06. Closer to My Herd
07. Give Up Once for All
08. Brace for Impact
09. Pechvogel
10. Metalwaves
11. The Beautiful Sin
12. Le Reve Originel (bonus track)

The Japanese version of the album will feature the bonus cut "She is Made of Rain".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).