MASTER: New Song Available For Streaming

"Worship The Sun", a brand new song from the legendary death metal band MASTER, is available for streaming at this location. The track comes off the group's tenth full-length album, "The Human Machine", which is due later in the year via Pulverised Records. The CD was tracked at Shaark Studios in Bzenec, Czech Republic with Petr Nejezchleba and Pavel Hlavica at the engineering helm. Produced by Paul Speckmann, Alex Nejezchleba and Zdenek Pradlovsky, it features the following tracks:

01. The Human Machine
02. It's What Your Country Can Do For You
03. Twisted Truth
04. True Color
05. Suppress Free Thinking
06. A Replica Of Invention
07. Faceless Victims Expelled
08. Worship The Sun
09. The Lack Of Space
10. Impale To Kill

A 50-second video trailer for "The Human Machine", which includes audio snippets from the new album, is available below.

"The Human Machine" artwork was created by Israeli artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, AGHORA, TO-MERA, GWAR, SICKENING HORROR).

In a recent interview with U.K.'s Terrorizer magazine, Speckmann stated about the forthcoming CD, "It will sound like MASTER always do: killer and aggressive. I suppose you'll have to wait and see. It will definitely be an original MASTER album. We never change for the trends as most of the successful scene does. MASTER still play the same original style we always has since the incarnation of the band in 1983. It certainly surprises me that many of the bands today jump on the current trends, and have success with this. For me there is nothing like the original bands."

Regarding the new CD title, Speckmann said, "People have become slaves to the greater machine called the government in every city of the world and it's a real pity to see this bullshit. Big Brother gets stronger with every waking moment and soon freedom for the masses will be a thing of the past as George Orwell predicted in 1984. Soon the masses will have a rebellion or it's finished."


Paul Speckmann - Vocals, Bass
Alex Nejezchleba - Guitar
Zdenek Pradlovsky - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).