MARTY FRIEDMAN: 'Live In Europe' To Receive U.S. Release In August

Former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman will release the "Exhibit A - Live in Europe" CD in the U.S. on August 19 by Mascot Records. According to a press release, "Live in Europe" is "an aggressive, passionate and absorbing live performance that exposes the beauty and the beast in Friedman's personality. The album was recorded in 2007 featuring audio tracks from his latest tour in support of the album 'Loudspeaker' performed in Germany, Holland, England, Israel, Czech Republic, and Italy between March 31 and April 10, 2007."

"Exhibit A - Live in Europe" features the following lineup:

(MEGADETH) - Guitar
Jeremy Colson - Drums
Ron Jarzombek (WATCHTOWER, SPASTIC INK) -Guitar
Chris Catero - Bass

"Exhibit A - Live in Europe" CD track listing:

01. Theme From Namida (Tears)
02. Elixir
03. Anvils (Celluloid Revenge Ending)
04. Gimme A Dose
05. Street Demon
06. It's The Unreal Thing
07. Fuel Injection Stingray
08. Stigmata*Addiction
09. Tibet
10. Angel
11. Paradise Express
12. Ripped
13. Cheer Girl Rampage
14. Thunder March
15. Ballad Of The Barbie Bandits
16. Hound Dog

Video footage of Friedman and his solo band performing in Zoetermeer, The Netherlands on April 6, 2007 can be viewed on YouTube:

"Street Demon":



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).