MANOWAR: 'Gods Of War Live' Track Listing Revealed

MANOWAR's new double live album, "Gods of War Live" will be released on July 6, 2007. This over-two-hour-long manifestation of pure power will feature the entire set list of the recently completed leg of the "Demons, Dragons and Warriors Tour 2007". The track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Manowar
02. Call To Arms
03. Gloves Of Metal
04. Each Dawn I Die
05. Holy War
06. Mountains
07. The Oath
08. Secret Of Steel
09. Son Of William's Tale
10. The Gods Made Heavy Metal
11. Die For Metal
12. Kings Of Metal
13. Warriors Of The World United
14. Black Wind, Fire And Steel
15. The Blood Of Odin
16. The Sons Of Odin
17. Glory Majesty Unity
18. Gods Of War
19. Army Of The Dead, Part II
20. Odin
21. Hymn Of The Immortal Warriors
22. The Crown And The Ring

Check out the cover artwork at

An audio interview with MANOWAR frontman Eric Adams, conducted on April 19, 2007 by the "ZanZanA" metal radio show on the Tunisian station RTCI, has been made available for streaming at this location. In the interview, Adams discusses MANOWAR's latest album, "Gods of War", the state of heavy metal and his passion for hunting.

MANOWAR's video for the song "Die for Metal" has been posted online at YouTube. Portions of the clip were filmed on February 24, 2007 in Bochum, Germany, during the release party for the band's new album, "Gods of War". Besides the fans, the video stars well-known German actor Tim Sander.

"Die for Metal" comes off MANOWAR's tenth full-length album, "Gods of War", which was released on February 23 in Germany (February 26 for the rest of Europe and April 3 for the USA/Canada).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).