MANIFEST: 'Written In Blood' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

Norwegian metallers MANIFEST will release their third album, "Written In Blood", in Norway on October 11 via their own record label, Violent Media.

Violent Media has inked a distribution deal with Norway's top metal distributor Indie Distribution for this CD.

Commented the band, "For the first few months we'll concentrate on giving the album a decent release in Norway, and when we feel the timing is right we'll release the album in the rest of Europe as well."

"Written In Blood" was recorded in MANIFEST's hometown of Trondheim and produced by Knut "Fug" Prytz (KEEP OF KALESSIN, NECROPHAGIA, BLOODTHORN).

Story continues after advertisement

01. Tonnie Von Adelaine
02. They'll Have To Carry Me Home
03. Food For Flies
04. The Worst Is Yet To Come
05. Pitch Black Inside
06. A .45 To Pay The Rent
07. Lullaby (Bedtime For Bastards)
08. Letter From The Grave
09. Irreversible
10. Savage
11. Written In Blood

A song from the album, "Irreversible", can be streamed using the audio player below.

Check out the cover artwork below.

MANIFEST in March 2009 announced the addition of bassist Johnny Wangberg (GRIFFIN, WATTAMEZZ) to the group's ranks.

MANIFEST's last album, "Hedonism", came out in Norway on December 3, 2007 via Morningstar Records. The follow-up to 2005's "Half Past Violence" was recorded at Spiren Studio with producer Prytz.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).