MÖRKER To Release 'Höstmakter' In May/June

Swedish black metallers MÖRKER will release their second full-length album, "Höstmakter", in May/June via the German label Northern Silence Productions. The CD was mastered by Tore Stjerna (a.k.a Necromorbus) and contains the following songs:

01. I Flodens Forsande Brus
02. Segertåg
03. Mitt Arv
04. Dödsångest
05. Dödens Visa
06. Djupa Spår Av Tvivel
07. I Kamp Mellan Liv och Död
08. Undergången
09. Själen Vandrar Sin Egen Väg
10. Falk
11. Höstmakter
12. När Allt Är Över...

Four songs from the album can be heard on the band's MySpace page.

Check out the cover artwork for "Höstmakter" at this location.

Story continues after advertisement

According to the band's official bio, the new era of MÖRKER was launched in late winter of 2004 by Ascaroth (vocals), Larssa (synthesizers) and Grimner (guitar and bass). They started to write songs for their first demo, "Den Sista Utfärden", which was released in April 2005. The demo was later issued as a MCD by the German label Northern Silence Productions, and it was also released on tape by two different labels. A full-length album, "Skuggornas Rike", was recorded February-April 2006 and was released last July on Northern Silence Productions.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).