M.A.N To Release 'My Own Sickness' Single In March

M.A.N, the group formed out of the ashes of Sweden's TRANSPORT LEAGUE (featuring former MNEMIC frontman Tony Jelencovich), will release a new single, "My Own Sickness" (featuring a guest appearance by Burton C. Bell of FEAR FACTORY and ACENSION OF THE WATCHERS), in the beggining of March. The single will also include the tracks "Body Sewer" and the non-album cut "Kill It".

M.A.N recently inked a worldwide deal with Tief Druck Musik. The group's sophomore album, "Peacenemy", will be released in Europe on March 14 (April in North America). The CD was recorded at Grand Recordings in Gothenburg, Sweden with producer/engineer Svein Jensen and was mastered by Göran Finnberg at Mastering Room.

The song My Own Sickness is available for streaming on the group's MySpace page.

"We are really excited to have Burton's vocals on our album," M.A.N members said in a statement. "FEAR FACTORY has always been a great band and also an influence for us in the band, so this is awesome!"

"Peacenemy" final track listing:

01. Peacenemy
02. Worn Wings
03. Blood Vanish
04. My Own Sickness (feat. Burton C. Bell)
05. Outnumbered
06. Body Sewer
07. Harness the Mind
08. Eyes Bled, Tears Shed
09. Hacker Sapiens
10. 44 Teeth
11. Dead Universe
12. Peacenemy Epilogue

The artwork was created by MARIONETTE mainman Axel Widén.

Upcoming M.A.N shows:

Feb 17 - Club Centurion/Wish - Gothenburg, Sweden
Feb 29 - Depå/Underground - Skövde, Sweden

Watch the seventh "episode" of the M.A.N studio diary below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).