LUNATICA's 'New Shores' Lands On Swiss Chart

"New Shores", the fourth album from the Swiss female-fronted symphonic rock/metal band LUNATICA, entered the national chart in the group's home country at position No. 20.

"New Shores" was released on February 27, 2009 via Napalm Records. Michael Levine (Hans Zimmer's arranger; "Pirates of the Carribean", "The Rock") provided his expertise on one track. In addition, Jimi Jamison (former SURVIVOR vocalist) and John Payne (ex-ASIA) guest on two songs.

The track listing is as follows:

01. New Shores
02. Two Dreamers
03. The Incredibles
04. The Chosen Ones
05. Into The Dissonance
06. The Day The Falcon Dies
07. Farewell My Love
08. Hearts Of A Lion
09. My Hardest Walk
10. Winds Of Heaven
11. How Did It Come To This

An audio sample can be downloaded at this location.

LUNATICA's third album, "The Edge of Infinity", was released in 2006 via Frontiers Records.

LUNATICA's video for the song "Song for You" (taken from "The Edge of Infinity") can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).