LOUDNESS Performs Entire 'Thunder In The East' Album In Japan; Setlist Revealed

Japanese metallers LOUDNESS kicked off a four-date tour of Japan on August 26 at Osaka's Namba Hatch focusing on the material that originally appeared on the band's classic 1985 album "Thunder In The East".

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Kimigayo (Japanese national anthem) / Theme Of Loudness Part II
02. Crazy Night
03. Heavy Chains
04. Loudness
05. We Could Be Together
06. To Be Demon
07. Clockwork Toy
08. Black Wall
09. Devil Soldier
10. Run For Your Life
11. The Lines Are Down
12. Get Away
13. Never Change Your Mind
14. No Way Out
15. The Law Of Devil's Land
16. Like Hell
17. In The Mirror
18. Speed
19. Esper

Encore 1:

Story continues after advertisement

20. Gotta Fight
21. Road Racer

Encore 2:

22. Ares' Lament
23. Crazy Doctor


24. Hit The Rails

Check out photos below.

Remaining tour dates:

Sep. 03 - Nagoya - Zepp Nagoya
Sep. 05 - Tokyo - Nakano Sun Plaza

"Hit The Rails", the new video from LOUDNESS, can be viewed below. The song comes off the band's latest album, "The Everlasting", which came out on May 27 via Tokuma Japan Communications.

LOUDNESS's last tour of Japan focused exclusively on songs from the band's first four albums — "The Birthday Eve" (1981), "Devil Soldier" (1982), "Law Of Devil's Land" (1983) and "Disillusion" (1984).

LOUDNESS drummer Munetaka Higuchi passed away on November 30, 2008 following a seven-month battle with liver cancer. He was 49 years old. Higuchi was also the drummer of the rock band LAZY, going by the nickname of Davy. The group disbanded in 1981 and Higuchi co-founded LOUDNESS the same year. LAZY reunited in 1998. Higuchi was also active as a producer, handling artists such as Mari Hamada.

(Thanks: John Michael Inoue)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).