LOST SOUL: New Song Available For Download

A brand new LOST SOUL track, entitled "Mortal Cage", has been made available for download at Earache.com.

"Mortal Cage" comes off the Polish death metallers' upcoming album, "Chaostream", due in early 2005 via the Earache Records subsidiary Wicked World.

LOST SOUL have cut their teeth over the course of two demonically-inspired death metal albums of the highest quality, and have recently completed a month-long tour of their homeland with compatriots VADER.

The band's upcoming album, "Chaostream", features nine songs of intricate death metal savagery, and said to be is characterized by LOST SOUL's high-intensity delivery built around ferocious technical structures and a true devotion to death metal's uncompromising formula.

Story continues after advertisement

LOST SOUL's two previous full lengths, "Scream of the Mourning Star" and "Ubermensch (Death of God)", have met with rave reviews, and the band have also featured alongside DECAPITATED and YATTERING on Relapse's "Polish Assault" compilation. LOST SOUL will embark on their first European touring following the release of the record.

"Chaostream" track listing:

01. Word of Sin
02. Godstate
03. Death Crowns All
04. Shameful
05. The Hidden Law
06. Mortal Cage
07. Christian Meat
08. Angel's Cry
09. The Birth of Babalon


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).